National Dialogue Steering Committee

Name: Paulino Lukudu Obede
Date of birth: 17, Sep, 1990
Place of Birth: Juba, South Sudan
Marital Status: Married
Education: Graduate of University of Juba.
Department: Political Science
Work Experience: Worked in Companies, Local Organization and lately in National Constitutional Review Commission (NCRC)

Paulino Lukudu Obede (PLO) is a South Sudanese by birth and a graduate of Political Science from University of Juba.

Obede is also a Leader of United South Sudan Party (USSP) a member Party of National Alliance Political Parties under Other Political Parties (OPP). A part of being the youngest leader of Political Party in South Sudan, and a member of the National Dialogue Steering Committee, Obede is a song writer, singer and inspirational figure among the Youth of South Sudan.

King Wilson Gbudue inherited Chieftaincy at the 14 and served in the capacity of a chief for 10 years. Thereafter, he served as the Paramount Chief for 10 years.  In 2011, he became the King of the Azande, a position that he holds currently. King Wilson Gbudue studied in Switzerland and made a study tour here in South Africa in 2013 to understand local governance within the South African democracy. He is currently a member of the South Sudan National Dialogue Steering Committee.

Hon. Matthew Mathiang is currently a member of parliament, a position he held since 2005. He has also been a priest for 36 years in the church. He is currently a member of South Sudan National Dialogue Steering Committee. He holds MA in Mythology.

Including the members featured above, 97 individuals comprise the Steering Committee. Each individual serves one of the following subcommittees:

Subcommittee for Security

Subcommittee for Refugee Outreach

Subcommittee for Capital City

Subcommittee for Central Equatoria

Subcommittee for Pibor

Subcommittee for Northern Bahr el Ghazal

Subcommittee for Eastern Equatoria

Subcommittee for Western Equatoria

Subcommittee for Western Bahr el Ghazal

Subcommittee for NBG

Subcommittee for Warrap

Subcommittee for Upper Nile

Subcommittee for Unity

Subcommittee for Jonglei

Subcommittee for Abyei

Subcommittee for Boma

For more information about the National Dialogue subcommittees and their members contact the National Dialogue at